Penalita House, Tredomen Park. Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG

Tý Penalita, Parc Tredomen. Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Kim Houghton (Tel: 01443 864267 Email: houghk@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 17th July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Democratic Services Committee** will be held in the **Sirhowy Room**, **Penallta House**, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Monday, 23rd July, 2018 at 5.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda. Councillors and the public wishing to speak on any item can do so by making a request to the Chair. You are also welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, both these requests require a minimum notice period of 3 working days, and a simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

All Committee meetings are open to the Press and Public, observers and participants are asked to conduct themselves with respect and consideration for others. Please note that failure to do so will result in you being asked to leave the meetings and you may be escorted from the premises.

Yours faithfully,

**Christina Harrhy** INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.





Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3	Democratic Services Committee held on 12th April 2018.	1 - 4
4	To receive and note the following information items: -	
	There are no information items to be considered.	
To re	eceive and consider the following report(s): -	
5	Review of Community Council Boundaries and Electoral Arrangements	5 - 8
6	Annual Report for Democratic Services.	9 - 18
7	Member Support and Development.	19 - 40
8	Independent Remuneration Panel - Report on the Outcome of the Panels Visits to Welsl Principal Councils 2017.	n 41 - 50

## Circulation:

Councillors C. Andrews, P.J. Bevan, D. Cushing, W. David, D.T. Davies, Mrs C. Forehead, A. Hussey, L. Jeremiah, G. Kirby (Vice Chair), C.P. Mann (Chair), Mrs G.D. Oliver, Mrs M.E. Sargent, G. Simmonds, C. Thomas, R. Whiting and W. Williams,

And Appropriate Officers